BFG Necron Alternative Colour Scheme

Hi guys,

Quick Necron update.

I have tried out the alternative silvery colour scheme for my Necrons and am far far happier with it. The yellow, although a nice in my idea, just didnt seem to work on the model making it too flat and blocky. I am not a very good painter at the best of times so I think getting the yellow to pop while also doing the texture of the model justice was just beyond me. I still think a ceramic style Necron fleet would be pretty cool, perhaps using gloss enamel paints to get a feeling of smooth slick tile in a cream colour… 😀

Silver scheme front
Silver scheme front
Silver scheme rear
Silver scheme rear
Leave a Reply

