BATREP – Thousand Sons vs. Maelstrom Beserkers Fleet 2

Welcome back to the third and last post of this BFG game between my Beserker fleet and Ben’s Thousand Sons fleet – a classic fluffy match up!

In response, I race the fleet forward, skirting the planet that had originally hidden Ben's fleet

In response, I race the fleet forward, skirting the planet that had originally hidden Ben’s fleet

I turn, following up behind Ben's fleet and hoping to run them down

I turn, following up behind Ben’s fleet and hoping to run them down

Ben continues try to turn and catch up with me, taking a few long range potshots as he out-ranges me

Ben continues try to turn and catch up with me, taking a few long range potshots as he out-ranges me

I catch up, slinging my light cruisers into the rear arc of the Repulsive

I catch up, slinging my light cruisers into the rear arc of the Repulsive

Ben fires back at short-ish range, while the light Cruisers keep up the harassment

Ben fires back at short-ish range, while the light Cruisers keep up the harassment

Springing the trap after riding out the storm of fire my cruisers pounce on Ben's ships unleashing torpedoes and boarding

Springing the trap after riding out the storm of fire my cruisers pounce on Ben’s ships unleashing torpedoes and boarding

One light cruiser goes for the damaged full cruiser while a Slaughter goes for the damaged Repulsive

One light cruiser goes for the damaged full cruiser while a Slaughter goes for the damaged Repulsive

Both are reduced to hulks (Mark of Khorne rocks!) and continue drifting away, effectively sealing the game for me

Both are reduced to hulks (Mark of Khorne rocks!) and continue drifting away, effectively sealing the game for me and Ben’s cruisers continue to move off

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “BATREP – Thousand Sons vs. Maelstrom Beserkers Fleet 2

  1. […] made a appearance in a batrep versus my friend Ben’s Thousand Sons fleet (here, here, and here)? Well it has morphed slightly from a Chaos Renegade fleet with Khorne leanings into a fully […]

Leave a Reply

