EPIC Dark Angel basing update

.
.

Having scoured the internet for basing ideas following the poll on lichen further down the page, and taking into account the majority for leaving the bases as is, I have decided to leave the current bases as is and to continue painting up the rest of the army in the same way.

Once everything is done however, I think I will look into finding some 6mm sized grass tufts like these, but smaller, and perhaps a colour that fits better with the dark green and red of the paint scheme – possibly a light, dry, grassy type. You can see some examples, though greener than I think I would use for mine, on my friend Andy’s much better painted EPIC figures here over at Miniature Miscellany.

I do need to crack on and get back to painting the Dark Angels. Luckily a formation of 4-6 stands is about right for the amount of painting time I am getting at the moment!

One thought on “EPIC Dark Angel basing update

Leave a Reply

