MWIH – My Week in Hobby 5

Hi guys,

Another slow week for me through a combination of being away and being ill. I actually haven’t managed to get a game in at all, but I have been doing other stuff.

My GW loot
My GW loot

Firstly, I managed to get in and out of an actual Games Workshop store without being upsold anything! I went into the store on the Royal Mile to see what the new White Dwarf Weekly was like and to have a look at some of the new Fantasy Dwarves. I have to say I quite like the new releases and the schedule of them seems to be quite good.

New Runelord
New Runelord

I really like some of the new Dwarf models – like the one above – but am yet to be convinced by alot of them like the new Gyrobomber and the leaked Iron Drake models. I have a big, and fully painted, Dwarf army already, but am holding off on any purchases for a while as they are currently in storage.

1
1

In other news, I recently bought my first ever Forgeworld book, the Imperial Armour Aeronautica book. It contains the most recent rules for a variety of the new Forgewolrd flyers for 40k, including the Thunderbolt which featured on this blog recently.

2
2

Upcoming, I have a game of BFG organised for Saturday and am helping a friend move on Sunday, but am not going to the local club this week because the weather is atrocious!

I hope you are all having good weeks, and getting alot of games in!

One thought on “MWIH – My Week in Hobby 5

  1. Breakfast seems like a huge challenge, since it is so common in our society to eat toast and cereals,
    however there are some tasty options that are child-friendly.
    Gluten is the protein commonly found in Barley, Wheat and Rye.
    Find more helpful informative articles at our website.

Leave a Reply

