MWIH – My Week in Hobby 3

Hi again guys,

A relatively slow week for me, just one game in as I had to miss attending my local club last week (and this week) due to work. Still I managed to get some gaming and some painting in nevertheless!

On Saturday I popped round to my friend Ben’s house for a 3k game of EPIC. I had recently bought a new Ork army for Epic so decided to take them out for a spin. The game was very grindy – hordes of Orks versus unkillable Thousand Sons – but in the end I edged out a victory. Some pics:

Deployment
Deployment
Left side deployment
Left side deployment
Right side deployment
Right side deployment
Thousand Sons
Thousand Sons
Battlewagon-borne Ork warband
Battlewagon-borne Ork warband
Big Gunz
Big Gunz
Blitz Brigade - I love these old Gunwagons
Blitz Brigade – I love these old Gunwagons
Another central assault
Another central assault
Last turn objective rush
Last turn objective rush up the cliff-top

The game revolved around a series of massive grindy engagements right in the centre of the board pitting the numbers of the Orks against the formidable armour saves of the Thousand Sons.

 

I have also managed to get some painting in over the course of the week, painting up another formation from my EPIC Dark Angel army. The formation is a Devastator Detachment with a Librarian character upgrade for the FF Macro-Weapon attack.

Pic 1
Pic 1
Epic scale Multi-Melta Devastator
Epic scale Multi-Melta Devastator
Librarian
Librarian
Leave a Reply

