Lost and the Damned Tactica 1

 

Realms of Chaos: The Lost and the Damned cover

Realms of Chaos: The Lost and the Damned cover

Hi guys,

I was planning on blogging up one of the BFG battle reports I mentioned in the last post – unfortunately since then I have realised that all the notes I had taken for them are currently locked away in a storage locker in a different country to where I am now. I have the pictures, but cannot really remember what happened in the games, so let me know if you would rather wait and have a full batrep in October, or just have all the pretty pictures now.

 

Traitor Guardsmen make up the bulk of my Lost and the Damned army

Traitor Guardsmen make up the bulk of my Lost and the Damned army

 

In lieu of them, I have decided to embark on something a bit different for me by beginning a post series on one of my favourite armies in Epic – the Lost and the Damned. Composed of Traitors, mutants, and beastmen followers of the Chaos Gods, they are a delightful mix of Imperial Guard and crazy Daemonic Engines. In Epic they have one of the biggest formation ranges available ranging from Chaos Hounds all the way up to the War Engine sized Lord of Battles, which makes them great fun to play and makes loads of different playstyles available.

But Mutants and Daemons make an appearance too...

But Mutants and Daemons make an appearance too…

 

Over the next couple of week I aim to work my way through blogging about each of the formations in the Lost and the Damned army list ( just as a reference, I will be referring to the NetEA Army List Compendium 2012, available here, for all stats etc), taking each formation in turn and looking at the way it works in the army list as a whole, as well as the different ways it can be used, upgrades given, etc. I don’t aim to be the most competitive player in the world, so expect decent fluffiness for some formations as well as personal reflection on the ways I like to play the list.

I will be starting with Cultist covens and the way they play in the next couple of days, before moving through some of the Traitor guard options.

Hope everyone enjoys,

Gus

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Lost and the Damned Tactica 1

  1. […] may remember that a while back I talked about doing another tactica series to go with my Lost and the Damned Tactica which people seemend to enjoy and can be accessed through clikcing on the “Tactica” tab […]

Leave a Reply

