Necromunda Day – Part 2

Hi guys,

This is the second post of the recent Necromunda day I had with my friends at my house. In this game, my Redemptionists were paired off against a friends Goliaths, while the Spyrers went up against Ben’s Spec Ops (Van Saar) gang but we were all using the full size board to play a big game of Scavengers.

In this game I again split up my cult into a couple of groups of 4 / 5 and began to advance them toward Tom’s Goliaths who had set up opposite me.

Cultists move up as a group
Cultists move up as a group
Zealot and Pit Slave pair up
Zealot and Pit Slave pair up

I had also taken a couple of pit slaves in this game in an attempt to even up the gang ratings and they teamed up with my Zealots – both clary and wielding chain weapons.

A remarkably successful sniper shot!
A remarkably successful sniper shot!

Tom had managed to place his heavy in a very good position, with great lines of fire down a corridor in the terrain – luckily a miraculous sniper shot from my Marksman skilled ganger managed to pin him down, freeing the rest of the gang to get even closer.

Closer, closer, closer!
Closer, closer, closer!
Two Goliath Juves sneak closer to my left flank
Two Goliath Juves sneak closer to my right flank
Goliath leader with friends - and a Grenade Launcher...
Goliath leader with friends – and a Grenade Launcher…

In response, Tom had been moving up too – although slowly as he was busy engaging Ben’s gang too – sending two Juves around my right flank towards a loot counter and his Leader and a couple of gangers down the middle of the board.

Eat promethium, Heretic!
Eat promethium, Heretic!

The two Juves met a firey end as they contested the loot with the Redemptionists – Exterminators truly are menacing things!

Creeping up behind
Creeping up behind

Tom diverted his Gang Leader towards the middle of the board, going for a nearby loot counter, but this left him open to a stream of shots from behind from the cultists that were going up the middle.

Games end
Games end

While this action was going on, Tom’s heavy had run out of ammo – leaving him only able to lob frag grenades at the rapidly approaching mob of cultists. My group swiftly overwhelmed the Heavy and supporting Ganger, bringing the game to an end as Tom bottled out.

 

 

Leave a Reply

