EPIC: Eldar Scorpion SHT

Hi guys,

Just a quick blog post offering up my latest Eldar super-heavy tank – the Scorpion. Ben, a friend of mine has recently posted up a tactica for it here, but for now I can only offer pictures!

Scorpion
Scorpion

I need to go back and tidy up the line between the white of the pulsars and the blue – the result of me being overly keen and starting painting the white before the blue wash had dried. I also need to do another coat of white on the pulsars to get them perfectly white, but apart from that I am quite happy with it.

 

In other news, I have some Necromunda pictures to upload soon (and will have more after playing tomorrow night), have recently finished playing a 40k campaign with my Steel Legion at the local wargaming club, and plan to start delving into some EPIC tactics over the summer – probably starting with the Eldar army.

4 thoughts on “EPIC: Eldar Scorpion SHT

  1. Yeah the old-style Scorpion is significantly smaller (I think Ben has one) – but I like the scale patterning it has. This Scorpion is as a result of the panic buying!

Leave a Reply

