EPIC – Daemon Characters

Hi guys,

I am back from Belgium now, so blog posts should hopefully pick up again now I am back with all of my models. I played a game today against my friend Ben (Forgot My Tea) using the EPIC UK lists, my Lost and the Damned versus his Thousand Sons. 3,000 points, ending in a 3-1 victory to the Lost and the Damned. Some oddities to the lists though – no hellhounds available to the Lost and the Damned and Supreme Commander only available to Terminators in the Thousand Sons list.

Painting-wise, I am waiting for the cold / wet weather we have been having to clear so I can get on with spraying my EPIC Space Marines green, while converting a couple of Heavy models for Necromunda from Chaos cultists.

Still, the point of this post is to be the first in a series of posts on my recently painted EPIC Daemon army, built for the Deamon World list I am supposed to be developing.  First up, are the character models which make up the Daemon Princes in the army. All of the models come from the respective Warmaster Character packs, and although they are 10mm models given they are supposed to be Daemon Princes the difference scale is not something to worry about.

Nurgle Daemon Prince
Nurgle Daemon Prince
Nurgle Daemon Prince
Nurgle Daemon Prince

These are two Nurgle Daemon Princes. I am espcially pleased with the way the cream coloured robes have turned out on the second model and it is probably my favourite model in the entire army. The top model occasionally gets used as a Great Unclean One (as I think he is supposed to be in Warmaster) although he is a little small for a 4 DC model.

Khorne Daemon Prince / Bloodthirster
Khorne Daemon Prince / Bloodthirster
Khorne Champion on Juggernaut
Khorne Champion on Juggernaut

Another 2 Daemon Princes, with one occasionally standing in for a Bloodthirster when needed. I quite the like the effect the Red Ink has given on the second models armour – nice and blood-splattered, and it provides a good contrast to the brass Juggernaut.

Tzeentch Daemon Prince
Tzeentch Daemon Prince

Last but not least, is my Tzeentch Daemon Prince. I have the Lord of Change model from Warmaster for this, which is quite sizeable but unpainted, so usually this model just stays as a lowly Daemon Prince.

Leave a Reply

