Commissars and Stormblade SHT

10 x Commissar markers

These are 10 of the Commissar markers that I use when playing my IG, just individual commissar models based on sanded 5 pence coins. I just place them next to the stand that is supposed to have the commissar attached and remove it when the stand dies – it saves me having to replace stands depending on whether a formation has a commissar or not. I have done the same thing with my eldar exarchs for the same reason.

Men of Tanith! Do you want to live forever? – Gaunt

I have also painted up a lone Stormblade super-heavy, the only one I have. This is the older version, predating the forgeworld version by a fair while and is armed with a Plasma Blastgun (45cm 2 x MW2+), 2 x Lascannons and a couple of Heavy Bolters. It sits a little awkwardly between the Baneblade and the Shadowsword in roles, but does seem as if it would perform quite well in the 45cm range band. Again I stuck to a black-washed gray, with dark red and green spot colours. Same with the yellow headlights, tying it to the rest of the army.

Stormblade 1

Stormblade 2

Apart from that I have finally sawn all of the E&C marines off thier metal sprues, and have been regularly changing my mind on the colour scheme to paint them!

I hope everyone is having a good summer.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

