400 Green Guardsmen, sitting on a wall…

Hi guys,

Just a quick post to let you know that I have now painted my 400th EPIC Guardsman model. That is 80 stands of infantry which will allow me to field either:

8 Siege Infantry Companies

6 Steel Legion Infantry Companies and one Platoon upgrade

11 Stigmatus Covens – 8 formations of 10 cultists and 2 Big Mutants each and three wholly mutant covens.

Guard!

Guard

I have enough commander stands for each combination, and as you can see in one of the pics above I have a Supreme Commander stand ready to paint. I will confess that this guardmen total is slightly less than I had originally planned to paint – I have about 20 stands of shame currently hiding in my bitz box – and that I still have 16 stands of Ogryn to paint to go with them. However it feels like a pretty decent achievement, and I have a massive feeling of relief!

Other stuff on the painting table at the moment are the Regimental HQ stand, some Bombards and a pair of the old Deathstrike Missile Launchers. Also check out Jaded Gamercast, a podcast that I often listen to while painting or skiing.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

