The important thing about Guard…

…Is that the waves of infantry should be neverending!

12/150

I have alot of infantry to paint. To be specific I have 150 stands of infantry to paint, something I have avoided facing for far too long. In low times I have been tempted to just run a complete armoured force (either Minervans or Ulani), but then the mad WW1 general inside kicks back and I find myself playing Baran Siegemasters. From now on I’ll be trying to paint a batch of 12 – about as many as I can face doing at one time – between each of the other interesting things.

12/150

I went for a super simple paint scheme on these guys. Havign been sprayed Army Painter Uniform Gray like the tanks, I then picked ou the helmets and sashes with some Dark Angels green and the weapons with some Gore red. A dab of Boltgun Metal on the end of the lasguns and a Badab Black wash rounded them off. As you have probably already noticed I am not a great painter – aiming for battle ready rather than masterpiece – and I try and keep all my miniature paintjobs even on 28mm down to less than 10 colours. In Epic the scale of 6mm and the majesty of a fully-painted army often hide my painting shame!

I have also been working away on a Sentinel formation and eight of the Forgeworld Medusa models. These are going to be standing in for Basilisks when I am playing Lost and the Damned, or running as Medusas in the Minervan list. The ninth Medusa model got snaffled by my friend Ben for the base of one of his Eldar objective markers (link to his blog Forgot My Tea is on the blogroll)

Side View

Sentinel Troop

Note I have tried to pick out the searchlights on these in the same way as I have done on my Griffon Mortars futher down the page. The Badab Black wash went on the metal Sentinels much better than it did on the resin Medusas, something I will have to watch for in future.

Forgeworld Medusa Models

Just one.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

